Header Ads

"Eat Bulaga" introduces new "dabarkads"

The longest-running noontime show introduced its new hosts on Monday.
Courtesy: GMA Network

New dabarkads?

Days following the mass resignation of Eat Bulaga's TVJ and mainstays, production company TAPE introduced a new set of hosts for the show.

Among the new hosts are Paolo Contis, Betong Sumaya, Buboy Villar, twins Cassy and Mavy Legaspi, and Alexa Miro.

Mga Dabarkads kayo po ang dahilan kaya tuloy-tuloy lang. Nandito tayo dahil gusto natin ay masaya. Dahil sa Sabado rurok na 'yung kasiyahan, Contis said after their opening number, according to an ABS-CBN report.

Aside from the show's name, it also retained its "EB" logo. Meanwhile, the iconic theme song was not played at the beginning of the show.

Tito, Vic, and Joey, the main pillars of Eat Bulaga, along with hosts Jose Manalo, Wally Bayola, Paolo Ballesteros, Maine Mendoza, Ryzza Mae Dizon, Ryan Agoncillo, and Allan K. Announced their decision to leave TAPE last week.

According to CNN Philippines interview, Tito said several TV stations have already reached out to them regarding possibly the original hosts transferring to their network.

He said a decision will be released this week. They target to air their show by July, he noted.

Tito also maintained that TAPE does not own the name “Eat Bulaga,” as well as the noontime show's segments.

What do you think about this?

Powered by Blogger.