Header Ads

OPPO

Facebook Messenger "unsend" feature now official!

P20 leaderboard
As promised, Social media giant Facebook released the "unsend" feature for the its messenger mobile application.
Unsend feature!

At last!

It will allow users to delete a message after it was sent to the recipient. Facebook granted its users 10 minutes to remove a message after it was sent.

This is perfect for those who accidentally sent a message to a person that is not supposed to receive that message.

How to unsend a message on Facebook Messenger?

1. Simply long press or tap the message
2. Press "Remove for Everyone" to delete the message on both ends
3. You can also choose "Remove for You" to delete the message on your end alone

Messenger's new unsend feature has started to roll out in the mobile app. We can expect it to arrive in the next few days.

The feature reminds us of Viber's way of deleting messages.

What do you guys think?

Source: TheVerge
Powered by Blogger.
close
gizguide